Sunshine Award

Wow! I was away from my blog for over a month during the holidays and the first time signing back on I am greeted with a Sunshine Award from KBT!!! Best welcome back ever!  Now it’s my turn to follow the sunshine rules, answer some sunshine questions, and “pay it forward”

Rules:
1. Share 11 facts about yourself.
2. Answer the 11 questions that were asked by the blogger who nominated you.
3. Include 11 questions for your nominees to answer.
4. Notify your nominees about this post.

facts about me…

1. i am the oldest of four in my family

2. one of my goals right now is to complete yoga teacher training in costa rica

3. i love costa rica 🙂

4. i love to teach, especially art

5. i love my bed

6. when i was little i wanted to be a prima ballerina (still secretly do..)

7. 7 is one of my favorite numbers

8. i am half Cuban 

9. i love cuban sandwiches but currently i don’t eat red meat so i miss them :/

10. i am a member of Friends of Dard Hunter – a group for papermakers

11. I subscribe to W magazine because i like the BIG pages 🙂

 

11 questions for me…

1) Let’s start with something important… White, Milk or Dark Chocolate? very dark chocolate

2) Coffee or Tea (or something totally different?) i love both but i NEED coffee

3) Where do you find your inspiration? everywhere

4) Monday mornings… love em or loathe them? now that I am not in school i really don’t mind them!

5) What is it that keeps you blogging? my love for art and teaching! i hope that my blog inspires and is helpful to other artists and teachers

6) Curl up on the couch or night on the town? i definitely need a balance of both those things but winter is usually couch season, summer nights out

7) Who would you say is your hero? my father

8) Best film of all time? this question is impossible for me to answer… just saw Wolf of Wallstreet..probably not the best of all time but WOW!

9) How would you describe yourself in 10 words or less? A goofy young woman who loves life and art.

10) Do you have a job not associated with your blog?  If so, what is it? currently i am open to taking commissions for artwork, i am teaching various art classes around Oak Park, IL. if anyone is interested in hosting an art event or would like to talk to me about buying artwork they can contact me via my blog or website! 

11) Where else can we find and follow you? www.clairelouisereynes.com or on instagram @thewanderingapprentice  i am also working on building an etsy page… mylittlecupofstars

 

now i nominate…

April Lindsay

the smallest forest

perception

Sarah Samways

 

11 questions for you!

1) What is the craziest thing you’ve ever eaten?

2) Stranded on an island..what three items do you bring?

3) Favorite artist/artwork (can be musician, film director, visual artist, etc.)

4) What is your spirit animal?

5) Where is the last place you went on vacation?

6) Why do you blog?

7) Dream job?

8) What is your favorite song today?

9) Cats or dogs? or lizards?

10) What do you like to do on rainy days?

11) Where else can we find/follow you?

 

pay it forward everyone 🙂

peace

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment